In California, any person under 21 found operating a motor vehicle with a BAC (blood alcohol content) level of .01 percent or higher can be placed under arrest and charged with a DUI. California’s Zero Tolerance Law means it is illegal for any person 21 years old or younger to use a vehicle with a .01 percent or higher BAC.
Any person who has been arrested and charged for driving under the influence in San Bernardino or Riverside County should contact an experienced attorney right away for advice and guidance.
With the help of an experienced San Bernardino or Riverside County DUI lawyer, underage drivers will get the aggressive legal representation they need if arrested for driving under the influence. When underage drivers have been drinking and are busted for it, they are many things they can be subjected to including but not limited to vehicle impoundment, license suspension or revocation and driver safety and/or drug and alcohol abuse classes.
If an underage driver is convicted of a DUI, the consequences of a conviction may future social and career prospects as:
An underage person should never drink, let alone drive after consuming alcohol. While it should never happen, it does, and if you or your child has been arrested for driving with any measurable blood alcohol, contact our office today to discuss your case with an experienced criminal defense lawyer.
Client charged with DUI after witness called into 911 reporting drunk driver who crashed in a residential neighborhood. Negotiated a reckless driving plea for client and also successfully stopped the license suspension by by winning the DMV hearing. (People v. Elysse F.)
Client faced felony DUI charges after getting into car accident while intoxicated. Faced up to 3 years in prison, and an additional 3 years for great bodily injury enhancement. Negotiated misdemeanor deal without any jail or community service and avoided the 1 year license suspension. (People v. Sherrie D.)
First time DUI charge dismissed against driver stopped on suspicion of driving under the influence. Negotiated dry reckless for client prior to trial. (People v. Derrick J.)
Felony charges for DUI against client for a t- bone collision in intersection. Defendant ran from the scene and charged with hit and run. Previous attorney had negotiated felony plea with credit for time served. Took over representation and negotiated misdemeanor sentence without jail time or community service when trial date was set. (People v. Dennis A.)
Client stopped for DUI after officer allegedly saw vehicle commit Vehicle Code violations. Client’s blood alcohol pattern (rising blood) provided a defense and DUI dismissed, with client admitting dry reckless charge. (People v. Michael T.)